Watch Arch Conf 2020 Live October 10th to 11th, 2020

From LinuxReviews
Jump to navigationJump to search
Archlogo.jpg

The annual Arch Linux conference take place virtually this weekend. You can tune in via live streams provided by either C3VOC (Chaos Computer Club) or Amazon Twitch and enjoy talks such as "Making servers go brrrrr", "Rolling your own security team for fun and no profit at all" and "Arch Linux: Past, Present and Future". The conference starts at 10.00 UTC (12.00 CET, 03:00 PDT).

written by 윤채경 (Yoon Chae-kyung). published 2020-09-10last edited 2020-10-12

Arch Linux 2020.10.01.jpg
Arch Linux 2020.10.01.

The Arch Linux conference team has setup a live stream page which currently says "Arch Conf 2020 has not started yet". The streams will be there once the conference starts (which may have happened by the time you read this, it may even be over). The conference will also be streamed to Amazon Twitch at twitch.tv/archlinuxconf.

The conference starts at 10.00 UTC on Saturday October 10th. That's 12.00 CET (EU) or 03:00 (3 AM) Pacific Daylight Time (US).

There's a lot more than that on the schedule.

The Arch Linux conference team is using the Apache-licensed Pretalx conference management system to manage their virtual conference. The speakers will be using Jitsi (source at github.com/jitsi) for video-conferencing.

Questions to speakers can be posted on #archlinux-conf-q&a on irc.freenode.org during the talks.

Recordings from the Arch Conf 2020 will become available at static.conf.archlinux.org and media.ccc.de when the conference is over.

0.00
(0 votes)

Add your comment
LinuxReviews welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.