Ask LinuxReviews

From LinuxReviews
Jump to navigationJump to search

State your Question below. Your question will be answered immediately or eventually.

Please check back after 24 hours for a in-depth research answer to your question.


avatar

Anonymous (82a3848c)

6 months ago
Score 1
What license is used for contributions and writing article to this site?
avatar

Chaekyung

6 months ago
Score 1++

We should probably get around to adding some silly "Terms of Service" page that clarifies that with some legal text, but I don't want to.

LinuxReviews:Copyrights says that text from here can be used under

  • The GNU Free Documentation License and/or
  • The GNU GPL v3 and/or
  • Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike International (CC BY-SA)

...unless a page or image says otherwise (Lots of pages do). You have to agree that contributions can be used by us to publish it on this website and be used under any of those licenses by others if you contribute here.

I guess you could write some short terms of service thing that says that in legalize if you really want to.
avatar

Anonymous (c0a2059e)

6 months ago
Score 0

RSS feeds won't load, please check.

And by the way, good job on keeping us informed, thank you all!
avatar

Chaekyung

6 months ago
Score 0++

The RSS feed should work now. It was one of many unfortunate side-effects of upgrading from MediaWiki 1.34 to 1.35.

Another rather unfortunate one is that we lost all the anonymous comments, like all of them that were ever written. They are still in the database without page fields. Very unfortunate. It's something wrong with the upgrade code in that extension (ie running it again with a database backup produces the same result). Not sure it's worth the time it would take to fix that one.
avatar

Andy5995

5 months ago
Score 0++
I would like to request a review of an open source app I've been working on for several years, a safe-remove utility for the command line. It's called rmw (ReMove to Waste) and the website is at https://remove-to-waste.info
avatar

Anonymous (f652b2c86b)

4 months ago
Score 0
StayC, RocketPunch, ITZY or Weeekly?
avatar

Anonymous (3b33cd83fb)

3 months ago
Score 0
Is this site still alive? I hope so, no post since two months :( .
avatar

Anonymous (ee113853f9)

25 days ago
Score 0

How do you put Ubuntu Touch on a LG V20 ?

(is it difficult?)
Add your comment
LinuxReviews welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.